In Search Of Space - 19 Jan 2018


The first ever edition of In Search Of Space, originally broadcast on 19 Jan 2018. At this point we hadn’t yet happened upon the eventual format of the show - where I play brand new tracks and Chris plays older stuff and we see how they work together. This is just two hours of music we both like with no real plan.

Full tracklist

Hawkwind - You Shouldn’t Do That

Warmduscher – Neon Tongues

Spirit – Fresh Garbage 

Eivør – Into The Mist

HP Lovecraft – Electrallentando 

Ranger3 – Satellite

Étienne de Crécy - Prix Choc (Ultra Dark Mix)

Kiki Hitomi – Yellow Story

The Lounge Lizards – Incident On South Street 

MC 900 Foot Jesus – Falling Elevators

Jean Claude Vannier – Le Roi Des Mouches Et La Confiture De Rouse (L'enfant Assassin Des Mouches)

Blanck Mass – Hellion Earth

Kraftwerk – Ruckzuck

Coucou Chloe & Sega Bodega – Flip U

Rocketnumbernine – Matthew And Toby

Yullippe – Selfish & Anchor

Four Tet - Pinnacles

Siinai – Anthem 1&2

Pepe Bradock – Deep Burnt

Qrion – Quick Turn

Human League – Dreams of Leaving

JFDR – Airborne

Robert Johnson – Travelling Riverside Blues

Dirty Beaches – Lord Knows Best

Donovan - The Song Of Wandering Aengus

Myrkur – Skøgen Skulle Dø

EERA – Christine

Projection From The Side – Slacking Off/Getting Paid

Listen to the Spotify playlist for this edition here:

TracklistsAndrew Malt