In Search Of Space - 2 Feb 2019


This edition of the show - broadcast on 2 Feb 2019 - was dedicated to Tony Francis, who died in December 2018. It featured a mix of some of his unreleased music under the names Bomber Harries, The Francis Platinum Jazz Quartet and Anthony H Christ And The High Frequency Experience. The music Chris played on this show all came from Tony's CD collection.

Full tracklist

Daniel Thorne – From Inside, Looking Out

Plastikman – Contain

The Residents – Birth

Spaceman 3 – Ecstasy Symphony/Transparent Radiation (Flashback)

Maria Somerville – All My People

Milan W – Astma

Mira Calix – Rightclick

Bomber Harries – Hence

Bomber Harries – Enerinco

Bomber Harries – 11%

Francis Platinum Jazz Quartet – Flea Bag

Anthony H Christ & The High Frequency Experience – Star Jerkin

Anthony H Christ & The High Frequency Experience – Untitled

Bomber Harries – Kneea

Bomber Harries – Magnet

King Prawn – Not Your Punk

Ye Wiles – The Standard Voyeur

Lightyear – Life Jacket, Water Wings

Otoboke Beaver – Anata Watashi Daita Ato Yome No Meshi

Penguin Café Orchestra – Music For A Found Harmonium

Ivor Cutler – Episode 9

Incredible String Band – Maybe Someday

Philip Glass - Victor’s Lament

Yugen Blakrok – Picture Box

Farai – National Gangsters

Whipped Cream – Luv

Siouxie And The Banshees – Cities In Dust

Josefin Ohrn And The Liberation – Desire

Stereolab – Harmonium

Snapped Ankles – Rechargeable

Kokoroko – Uman

Aphex Twin – Analogue Bubblebath

Laurent Garnier – Shapes Under Water

The Orb – Little Fluffy Clouds

Listen to the Spotify playlist for this edition here: